Book - From Soul to Sole, the Adidas sneakers of Jacques Chassaing

65 €
Details Shipping Payment
  • Often called the father of modern running and basketball sneakers, Jacques Chassaing has shaped and influenced sports and street fashion like few designers ever will
  • For the first time, Chassaing reveals what an entire culture has been waiting to hear: the story behind the forty-year career of a pioneering designer who has continually pushed boundaries and led the creation of many of the world s most beloved sneakers
  • Chassaing thrills and provokes readers with his life experiences, taking them on a journey of continual evolution and revolution. We learn about those who have inspired him and meet those he has inspired
  • We discover what drove his design philosophy and the process behind some of the greatest sneakers and sports technology ever created: the Forum, Rivalry, Lendl, Edberg, ZX series, Predator, EQT line, Torsion, and his Porsche Design collabs, to name but a few
  • And we see how Chassaing s designs have impacted modern culture and won a place on the feet and in the hearts of millions of people
  •  This book features stories about and contributions from athletes, celebrities, and designers who have worked with and been influenced by Chassaing and his work, including Michael Jordan, Stefan Edberg, Patrick Ewing, Run DMC, Gary Aspden, Paul Gaudio, and many more
  • Art directed by Peter Moore, designer of the Nike Air Jordan 1 and creator of the adidas Originals line, From Soul to Sole is a story, a statement, an experience, and a celebration of a life and career that is still impacting how we think about sneakers and street fashion design today.
Number of pages: 304
Author: Jacques Chassaing
Language: English
Dimensions: 22,5 x 26,4 cm
Discover the other Merci products

Recently viewed

Free delivery in France
from 100€ purchase

Payment in 3x without fees

Payment in 3x without fees

Visa, Mastercard, Paypal, Amex.
Delivery in 48 hours in France

Delivery in 48 hours in France

International shipping
Pay 15 days after your purchase

Pay 15 days after your purchase

Secure online payment

Livre - From Soul to Sole, the Adidas sneakers of Jacques Chassaing

65 €
Détails Livraison Paiement
  • Souvent appelé le père des sneakers, Jacques Chassaing a façonné et influencé le sport et la mode de rue comme peu de designers le feront jamais.
  • Pour la première fois, Chassaing révèle ce que toute une culture attendait : l'histoire derrière les quarante ans de carrière d'un designer pionnier qui n'a cessé de repousser les limites et de diriger la création de bon nombre des baskets les plus appréciées au monde
  • Chassaing passionne et provoque les lecteurs avec ses expériences de vie, les emmenant dans un voyage d'évolution et de révolution continues. Nous apprenons à connaître ceux qui l'ont inspiré et rencontrons ceux qu'il a inspirés.
  • Nous découvrons ce qui a motivé sa philosophie de conception et le processus à l'origine de certaines des plus grandes baskets et technologies sportives jamais créées : les séries Forum, Rivalry, Lendl, Edberg, ZX, Predator, la ligne EQT, Torsion, et ses collaborations avec Porsche Design, pour n'en citer que quelques-unes.
  • Et nous voyons comment les créations de Chassaing ont influencé la culture moderne et ont gagné une place sur les pieds et dans le cœur de millions de personnes
  • Ce livre présente des histoires et des contributions d'athlètes, de célébrités et de designers qui ont travaillé avec Chassaing et son œuvre et ont été influencés par eux, notamment Michael Jordan, Stefan Edberg, Patrick Ewing, Run DMC, Gary Aspden, Paul Gaudio et bien d'autres
  • Sous la direction artistique de Peter Moore, concepteur de la Nike Air Jordan 1 et créateur de la ligne adidas Originals, From Soul to Sole est une histoire, une déclaration, une expérience et une célébration de la vie et de la carrière d'un homme qui continue à influencer notre façon de concevoir les baskets et la mode de rue
Nombre de pages: 304
Auteur: Jacques Chassaing
Langue: Anglais
Dimensions: 22,5 x 26,4 cm

Récemment vus

Livraison offerte en France
à partir de 100€ d'achat

Paiement en 3x sans frais

Paiement en 3x sans frais

Visa, Mastercard, Paypal, Amex.
Livraison en 48h en France

Livraison en 48h en France

Expédition à l'internationnal
Payez 15 jours après votre achat

Payez 15 jours après votre achat

Paiement sécurisé en ligne